Help with homework for school children

 

As of the 2022-2023 school year, the childcare centre (maison relais), day-care centre (foyer scolaire) or parental assistant looking after your child will systematically organise a quality help-with-homework scheme for children in cycles 2 to 4 of primary school.

A suitable environment, a set time slot, a tool to connect with the teacher, definition of the role of the educational staff, parent information – all of these things come together to help your child to do their homework to the best of their ability.

By doing this, your child will consolidate what they have covered in class under good conditions and increase their chances of doing well at school. At the same time, you are relieved of a task that can weigh on your time and on family life.

How can you register your child for the help-with-homework scheme?

Help with homework is part of the services automatically provided to children in cycles 2 to 4 of primary school and who are registered with a childcare centre or looked after by a parental assistant. It is free of charge, as it counts as free care for children who attend school, during term time, from 7 a.m. to 7.00 p.m..

It is not necessary to register specifically for help for homework, but children must be registered at an education and childcare facility.

(However, before registering, please check that you have completed the procedure with the municipality in which you live to allow your child to benefit from the chèque-service accueil scheme.

 

Also see: Free early education and childcare: Making non-formal education accessible to all

What is homework?

Homework is a task or tasks set by the teacher that the pupil must complete outside of school time. These tasks include repetition, correction or revision exercises on subjects covered in class, with the aim of consolidating what pupils have learned. The most important thing is that pupils will always be able to do their homework independently.

What is the E-Bichelchen?

The Ministry has set up the E-Bichelchen, which is a digital class diary, to facilitate communication between teachers, childcare staff and you, the parents. The teacher writes the homework in the diary. Childcare staff, parental assistants and parents can also access it. This allows them to supervise the pupil, who ticks off the tasks as they are completed.

What is help with homework?

The childcare worker or parental assistant helps your child to organise their work and understand what they have to do, and checks with them that the homework has been completed.

If your child has any problems, the childcare worker or parental assistant writes a comment in the E-Bichelchen, the digital class diary. The teacher and you, the parents, then receive a notification to that effect.

Training is offered to educational staff in collaboration with the Institut de formation de l'Éducation nationale, so that they can provide help with homework to the best of their ability.

Help with homework is not...

The childcare worker or parental assistant does not correct homework. If a child is having problems with the subject, it is up to the teacher to explain it to them again.

Help with homework has nothing to do with teaching support, which is organised at school.

How is help with homework organised?

The teacher will explain the homework to your child in class.

After school, at the childcare centre (maison relais) or at the parental assistant's, your child can settle down to do their homework in peace and quiet and in a suitable environment. A one-hour time slot is set aside for help with homework from Monday to Thursday, or even Friday, depending on the facility.

Your child can take part in other activities once they have finished their homework.

Last update

Hausaufgabenhilfe für Schulkinder

Ab dem Schuljahr 2022-2023 organisieren die Maison relais, die Tagesstätte oder die Tageseltern, den bzw. die Ihr Kind besucht, systematisch qualitativ hochwertige Hausaufgabenhilfe für die Schüler der Zyklen 2 bis 4 der Grundschule.

Angemessenes Umfeld, feste Uhrzeiten, Tool zur Abstimmung mit der Lehrkraft, Definition der Rolle der Erzieher, Information der Eltern - alle Elemente, um Ihrem Kind zu ermöglichen, seine Hausaufgaben bestmöglich zu erledigen, sind vereint.

So kann Ihr Kind den Unterrichtsstoff unter günstigen Bedingungen festigen und seine Chancen auf schulischen Erfolg erhöhen. Gleichzeitig wird Ihnen eine Aufgabe abgenommen, die Ihren Zeitplan und die Beziehungen in der Familie belasten kann.

Wie melden Sie Ihr Kind für die Hausaufgabenhilfe an?

Die Hausaufgabenhilfe ist Teil der Leistungen, die den Schülern der Zyklen 2 bis 4 der Grundschule, die in einer Maison relais angemeldet sind oder von Tageseltern betreut werden, automatisch angeboten werden. Sie ist kostenlos, da sie unter die Bestimmung der kostenlosen Betreuung von Schülern während der Unterrichtswochen von 7 bis 19 Uhr fällt.

Eine spezielle Anmeldung zur Hausaufgabenhilfe ist nicht nötig, eine Anmeldung in einer Bildungs- und Betreuungseinrichtung hingegen unerlässlich.

(Vergewissern Sie sich bitte vor dieser Anmeldung, ob Sie die erforderlichen Vorgänge bei Ihrer Wohnsitzgemeinde im Hinblick auf die Inanspruchnahme des Gutscheinsystems für Kinderbetreuung (CSA) erledigt haben.

Siehe auch: Gratis: Non-formale Bildung für alle

 

 

 

Was sind Hausaufgaben?

Hausaufgaben sind Aufgaben, die die Lehrkraft den Schülern aufträgt und die diese außerhalb der Unterrichtszeiten erledigen sollen. Es sind Wiederholungsaufgaben, Verbesserungen oder Verinnerlichungen von im Unterricht behandelten Themen, die der Festigung des Gelernten dienen sollen. Wichtig ist dabei, dass die Schüler ihre Aufgaben immer selbstständig erledigen können.

Was ist das E-Bichelchen?

Um den Austausch zwischen Lehrkräften, Erziehern und Ihnen, den Eltern, zu erleichtern, hat das Ministerium ein digitales Hausaufgabenheft eingeführt, das E-Bichelchen. Die Lehrkraft trägt die Hausaufgaben darin ein. Die Erzieher, Tageseltern und Eltern haben ebenfalls Zugriff darauf. So können sie den Schüler beaufsichtigen, der die erledigten Aufgaben darin abhakt.

Was ist Hausaufgabenhilfe?

Die Erzieher oder Tageseltern helfen Ihrem Kind dabei, sich bei der Arbeit zu organisieren und die ihm aufgetragenen Aufgaben zu verstehen, und prüfen mit ihm, ob die Aufgaben erledigt sind.

Wenn Ihr Kind Schwierigkeiten mit einer Aufgabe hat, tragen die Erzieher oder Tageseltern eine Anmerkung in das digitale Aufgabenheft, das E-Bichelchen, ein. Die Lehrkraft und Sie selbst erhalten dann eine Mitteilung.

Gemeinsam mit dem Weiterbildungsinstitut des Bildungswesens werden Schulungen für die Erzieher angeboten, damit sie diese Hausaufgabenhilfe bestmöglich sicherstellen können.

Was Hausaufgabenhilfe nicht ist

Die Erzieher oder Tageseltern verbessern die Hausaufgaben nicht. Wenn ein Kind Schwierigkeiten mit dem Lernstoff hat, ist es Aufgabe der Lehrkraft diesen erneut zu erklären.

Hausaufgabenhilfe hat nichts mit dem in der Schule organisierten pädagogischen Förderangebot durch die Lehrkraft zu tun.

Wie wird die Hausaufgabenhilfe organisiert?

Ihr Kind erhält im Unterricht Erklärungen zum Inhalt der Hausaufgaben.

Nach der Schule kann es sich in der Maison relais oder bei den Tageseltern in einer geeigneten Umgebung in Ruhe hinsetzen, um seine Hausaufgaben zu erledigen. Von montags bis donnerstags, und in einigen Einrichtungen auch freitags, ist eine Stunde zu festen Uhrzeiten für die Hausaufgabenhilfe vorgesehen.

Sobald die Hausaufgaben erledigt sind, kann Ihr Kind an anderen Aktivitäten teilnehmen.

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am