Value education

Since the beginning of the academic year 2016-2017, the new subject « Vie et société » (life and society) replaces religious and moral education and moral and social education in all classes of classical secondary education and general secondary education, including the pre-vocational classes. It was introduced in primary education in the academic year 2017-2018.

The objective is to progressively lead young people to confront their experiences and their quest for meaning with the more general questions of humanity and society. By addressing the answers given by various philosophical and ethical currents, as well as the great religious and cultural traditions, sciences, literature, it offers young people ways of reflection to develop their own points of reference, to respect those of others and adopt a critical approach.

The subject "life and society" revolves around six major learning fields related to living together in society: 1. Me; 2. Me and the others; 3. Lifestyles, world and society; 4. Human being, nature and technology; 5. Culture and communication; 6. Major issues of life.  For each lesson, learning fields are subdivided into topics (Themenfelder), that are adapted to the age and the interests of students.

Last update

Werteunterricht

Seit dem Schuljahr 2016-2017 ersetzt das neue Fach „Leben und Gesellschaft“ den Religions- und Moralunterricht in allen Klassen des klassischen und allgemeinen Sekundarunterrichts, einschließlich der Vorbereitungsklassen (classes préparatoires). Seit dem Schuljahr 2017-2018 gilt dies auch für die Grundschule.

Ziel des Kurses ist, die jungen Leute Schritt für Schritt dazu zu bringen, das, was ihr Leben ausmacht, ihre Erfahrungen und ihre Suche nach dem Sinn mit den großen Fragen der Menschheit und der Gesellschaft zu verbinden. Indem man sich im Kurs mit den Antworten beschäftigt, die die verschiedenen philosophischen und ethischen Strömungen wie auch die großen religiösen und kulturellen Traditionen, die Wissenschaft und die Literatur auf diese Fragen geben, entwickelt der Schüler eigene Denkansätze, schafft sich seine eigenen Orientierungspunkte, lernt die der anderen zu respektieren und entwickelt so eine kritisch-reflexive Denkweise.

Im Kurs „Leben und Gesellschaft“ werden sechs große Lernfelder behandelt, die wichtig für das Zusammenleben sind: 1. Ich; 2. Ich und die anderen; 3. Lebensformen, Welt und Gesellschaft; 4. Mensch, Natur und Technik; 5. Kultur und Kommunikation 6. Große Fragen des Lebens. Für jede Klasse sind Themenfelder vorgegeben, die dem Alter und den Fragen der Schüler angepasst sind.

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am