Accreditation of prior learning and experience (VAE)

Discover the accreditation of prior learning and experience (VAE)

Do you want to advance in your career? Consolidate your career so far? Find a new job, or take on new responsibilities?

The accreditation of prior learning and experience (VAE) is a scheme for making your professional and/or personal experience count towards obtaining a formal qualification.

There are two steps in the VAE procedure:

First step: Application for admissibility (15% of the procedure)

The application for validation must first be declared admissible. For an application to be declared admissible and the procedure allowed to continue, it is necessary to provide proof of professional and/or extra-professional experience

  • of at least three years (i.e. 5 000 hours), continuous or not,
  • that is directly related to the qualification being applied for.

For your VAE application to be successful, and to select the qualification that matches your knowledge and experience, it is important to state and define your personal and professional requirements.

To guide you through the procedure if you have any doubts or are uncertain which formal qualification to select, the VAE team and the Adult Training Service (Service de la Formation des Adultes - SFA) offer guidance and advice at a face-to-face appointment or over the phone.

Second step: Application for validation on the merits (85% of the procedure)

If your application for admissibility is accepted and you are declared admissible to the scheme, you should compile your application for validation on the merits, which consists of a detailed written description of your activities that are related to the syllabus (framework programme) for the formal qualification (certificate, diploma or degree) you hope to obtain.

Your application for validation is submitted to a validation commission for analysis and a decision.

To obtain full validation, you must prove that you are in full possession of the knowledge, aptitudes and skills listed in the framework programme for the formal qualification sought.

If you cannot do so, partial validation may be granted. You then have a further three years to acquire the skills you lack.

The validation commission may also decide to not grant any validation at all if the skills you indicate in your application do not correspond to the requirements of the framework programme of the formal qualification sought.

Advantages of the procedure

The formal qualification you may obtain as a result of VAE may help you:

  • get a new job
  • switch to a new position
  • advance in your present career
  • shorten the duration of the training you wish to undertake
  • make your professional and/or extra-professional experience count
The formal qualifications that may be obtained in this way

The VAE team at the Ministry of Education offers the following formal qualifications*:

  • vocational capacity certificate (certificat de capacité professionnelle - CCP)
  • vocational aptitude diploma (diplôme d’aptitude professionnelle - DAP)
  • technician’s diploma (diplôme de technicien)
  • secondary school leaving diploma (diplôme de fin d’études secondaires de l’enseignement secondaire général)
  • master craftsman's diploma (brevet de maîtrise de l'artisanat)

The formal qualifications (CCP, DAP and DT) that can be recognised under the VAE scheme may be viewed on this website (with reference to Annexe A of the Grand-Ducal Regulation defining professions and trades in the context of vocational training). Cross-border apprenticeships do not lead to a Luxembourgish vocational qualification, and therefore cannot be obtained via the VAE scheme.

The certificates awarded on successful completion of general secondary education that can be recognised under the VAE scheme may be viewed here.

The master craftsman's diplomas that can be recognised under the VAE scheme may be viewed on the website of the Chamber of Trades.

Higher education diplomas cannot be obtained via the VAE scheme. Access requirements and procedure differ according to the level (BTS qualification, bachelor's degree, master's degree); they may be viewed on the INFPC's website.

Only qualifications from which a first group of students has graduated through initial training may be accessible through the VAE process.  This applies in respect of the Chamber of Trades' reformed training programs and the new qualifications offered as initial training under the Minister of Education's vocational training scheme and general secondary education.  If you have any doubts, you can contact the VAE team for more information.

*based on the Law of 19 December 2008, as amended, on the reform of vocational training

How to identify the right qualification
  • For details of the expectations and requirements of the various qualifications (the skills and knowledge you need to have), please consult the educational/training syllabuses for the available qualifications on the following websites:
  • For the CCP, DAP and DT qualifications, use this link. Then select CCP, DAP or DT and the trade or profession you are interested in, and right-click on 'grille horaire de formation'.
  • For the diploma awarded on successful completion of general secondary education, use this link. Click on 'Enseignement secondaire général' in the section 'Classes supérieures'. Then select the qualification you are interested in.
  • For the master craftsman's diplomas awarded by the Chamber of Trades, use this link.

With regard to languages: It is necessary to have a good command of the languages included in the educational syllabus for the qualification sought. For the master craftman's diploma, candidates may choose between German and French.

To find out which qualification best matches your experience, we strongly recommend that you:

  1. request a prior appointment with our VAE team for an explanation of the procedure and an overview of the various qualifications;
  2. use the guidance available from the Adult Training Service (SFA), which will provide support and help you define your career plan;
  3. get information from the partners in the VAE scheme (Chamber of Commerce, Chamber of Employees, Chamber of Trades, Chamber of Agriculture, INFPC, Maison de l’Orientation) if you have any other questions.

 The staff of these services will be happy to listen to you and answer your questions.

Preparing your application for validation

There are two steps in applying for validation.

First step (15% of the procedure)

You must begin by filling in the first part of the application for validation; this is the application for admissibility :

  • Either online in your personal space on MyGuichet.lu
  • Or by filling in the PDF form than can be downloaded in the section entitled  'Online forms and procedure' and either sending it to us by registered post or handing it in in person at our offices (see section on 'Postal address')

In your application for admissibility you provide information about your experience and more specifically your professional experience, volunteering activities or private experience as well as about your educational or training background. In your application for admissibility, you indicate which formal qualification you hope to obtain by validating your previous experience. If you fill the form in by hand, write very clearly. Make sure you are both precise and succinct, and don't leave anything out.

You must produce documents in support of your declarations. These supporting documents may be of very different types. A list of documents to be provided is included in the form; it may also be viewed online on MyGuichet. The documents will be examined carefully by the relevant department at the Ministry.

On the basis of the information and the supporting documents you provide, the VAE team will check if your experience allows you to claim VAE and if your application is admissible.

When you apply for admissibility, you will have to provide:

  • various official documents, such as a copy of your employment contract or certificate of employment or pay slips providing proof of your paid employment;
  • a certificate of affiliation to the social security scheme if you are self-employed;
  • certificates issued by the president of any associations if you have done any volunteer work with an association;
  • affidavits in respect of your private activities;
  • photocopies of your certificates, diplomas or degrees, statements of marks, certificates proving successful completion of units or modules, VAE decisions, certificates of internships or certificates that you have successfully completed a training course;
  • a copy of your identity document;
  • a copy of the debit note: to apply for admissibility, you must transfer the corresponding fee into the post office account of the Administration de l'Enregistrement, des Domaines et de la TVA: IBAN: LU76 0019 5955 4404 7000; BIC: BCEELULL, indicating the following: "virement, validation des acquis de l’expérience (Rgd du 11 janvier 2010)" and your full name;

Documents in a language other than one of the official languages of the Grand Duchy (Luxembourgish, French or German) must be accompanied by a translation supplied by a sworn translator.

Be aware that the documents you submit with your application will not be returned. So for pay slips, employment contracts, diplomas, etc. send copies only.

Please take note of our policy on the protection of personal data  relating to the validation of prior learning and experience.

We advise you to be very careful about the quality of the information you provide.

The Ministry will examine your application for admissibility. It may request additional information. The VAE team at the Ministry may also ask you to produce the original documents.

Second step (85% of the procedure)

If your application for admissibility is accepted, you will need to complete the second part of the VAE procedure: the application for validation on the merits.

How to prepare your application for validation on the merits

In this second step in the VAE procedure, you apply for validation on the merits of your application. You can download the form in the section entitled 'Online forms and procedure':

  • either in German: Antrag auf grundsätzliche Anerkennung
  • or in French: Demande de validation sur le fond

Using its guided questionnaire, the application for validation on the merits should allow you to provide a detailed list and description of your skills, knowledge and capacities that match the requirements of the qualification you wish to obtain.

You may compile your application as a separate Word document, as long as you keep to the official structure for the application. Please provide information regarding

  • your background (parcours) (P1, P2, P...)
  • your previous employment (emplois) (E1, E2, E...)
  • your activities (activités) (A1, A2, A...)

Validating your previous experience requires you to compile a narration of that experience. Sufficiently detailed descriptions provide proof of your knowledge, abilities and aptitudes. This will require you to go back in time and find situations that you should describe as precisely as you can, together with the conditions under which you have performed such tasks.

For the validation commission to assess in which context you have developed and used your experience and skills, you must provide detailed answers to the questions of the descriptive forms regarding your background (parcours) (P1, P2, P...), your previous employment (emplois) (E1, E2, E...) and your activities (activités) (A1, A2, A...).

To help you select appropriate activities to list, we advise you to closely study the training syllabus for the formal qualification you hope to obtain. You should structure your application for validation on the merits on the basis of this syllabus. You can find details of the training syllabuses in the section on 'How to identify the right qualification'.

We advise you to be very careful about the quality of the information you provide. Make sure you are both precise and succinct.

In the section on 'Attachments', you are invited to supply all the documents (training certificates, photos, attestations, reports, etc.) that shed light on your previous experience and the skills you have acquired.

You can ask for help in compiling your application for validation on the merits. A form to request assistance for the second part of the application for validation is issued to every candidate whose application has been declared admissible.

We advise you to be very careful about the quality of the information you provide.

It is on the basis of this full range of information that the validation commission will assess your skills and compare them with the requirements of the relevant certificate, diploma or degree.

Deadlines to be met

For the application for admissibility: no deadline for submission.

For the application for validation on the merits: you will be informed of the deadlines in the letter declaring your application admissible.

The deadlines for submitting an application for validation on the merits for the different validation sessions are:

  • 28 February for the May/June session
  • 31 July for the October/November session

You must comply with these dates. If the validation request on the merits is sent by post, the date of the postal stamp will be considered as proof.

If you submit your application for validation on the merits within the specified deadlines, the Ministry passes your application on to the competent validation commission.

The Ministry will forward the decision to you within one month of receiving it from the validation commission.

For your request for assistance: You should express your wish to receive assistance either via the MyGuichet.lu website or by filling in the form sent to you with the notification that your application for admissibility has been accepted.

Assistance

To guide you through the procedure, the VAE team at the Adult Training Service offers assistance* in the form of methodological guidance in compiling your application. Assistance may take the form of:

  1. a group workshop or an information session organised by the VAE team;
  2. one or more individual interviews with the assistant.

The assistance is spread over a number of face-to-face or phone interviews or exchanges of e-mails. Assistance is strongly recommended; it is available in French, German and Luxembourgish.

The VAE team will give you the name of an assistant, who will be your contact throughout the process of compiling your application. It's up to you to make contact and arrange an appointment; this marks the start of your period of assistance.

The person assisting you has the task of passing on techniques enabling you to analyse your professional practices and helping you find ways of formalising the skills you have acquired so that you are able to make your own choices about what to describe in your application. VAE is a purely personal procedure. You alone are responsible for your decisions and the documents you produce. It is important to remember that the assistant will not fill in the application for you, and will not create any content for inclusion in your application. The assistant will only guide your thinking about the skills you have acquired throughout your professional career and in your extra-professional and private activities by advising you how to summarise them in your application for validation on the merits.

In conclusion - it's your life, and your experience. So it's up to you to convince the commission by explaining your background in your own words to prove that you meet the requirements for the qualification you hope to obtain.

* Grand-Ducal Regulation of 15 December 2017 on assistance in the form of individual interviews for VAE applicants

The validation commission and the decisions it makes

Your application for validation is submitted to the members of the validation commission for analysis and a decision. Validation commissions meet twice a year.

  • May/June session
  • October/November session

Each commission has six members: two representatives of employers, two representatives of employees, and two representatives of the educational environment. There is a validation commission for each qualification. The commission compares the skills you describe and document in your application with the skills required to obtain the qualification sought.

The commission assesses your experience and skills and compares them with the requirements for obtaining the formal qualification sought, on the basis of the reference syllabus (framework programme).

If necessary, and if the validation commission so requests, the examination of the file may be followed by an interview or a  test in a real-life or simulated situation.

The commission may then decide:

  • to grant full validation ;
  • to grant partial validation: If the commission deems your skills insufficient, it may grant partial validation. You then have three years to acquire the skills you lack (through training or by gaining additional experience, for example).
  • to reject your application: If the skills your list in your application do not match the framework programme for the qualification you wish to obtain.

To obtain full validation, you must prove that you are in full possession of the knowledge, aptitudes and skills listed in the framework programme for the formal qualification sought. This means it is important that you check your application really is complete before you submit it to the validation commission for assessment.

Forms
Address for sending applications

By registered post:

 

Ministère de l’Éducation nationale, de l’Enfance et la Jeunesse

Service de la formation professionnelle

Cellule VAE
29, rue Aldringen
L-2926 Luxembourg

Last update

Validation des acquis de l'expérience

Découvrez la validation des acquis de l’expérience

Vous souhaitez progresser dans votre carrière ? Consolider votre parcours professionnel ? Trouver un nouvel emploi ou prendre de nouvelles responsabilités ?

La validation des acquis de l’expérience (VAE) est un dispositif qui permet de valoriser son expérience professionnelle et/ou personnelle dans le but d’obtenir une qualification.

La procédure VAE comprend deux étapes :

Première étape : Demande de recevabilité (15% de la procédure)

La demande de validation doit d’abord être reconnue comme recevable. Pour qu’une demande puisse être déclarée recevable et que l’accès à la démarche soit accordé, il faut attester d’une expérience professionnelle et/ou extraprofessionnelle 

  • d’une durée d’au moins 3 ans (soit 5 000 heures), en continu ou non, et
  • en rapport direct avec la qualification demandée.

Pour réussir dans votre démarche de la VAE, et choisir la qualification qui correspond à vos connaissances et expériences, il est important de préciser et définir vos besoins personnels et professionnels.

Afin de vous guider dans votre démarche en cas de doute ou d’incertitude face au certificat, diplôme ou brevet à choisir, la Cellule VAE ainsi que le Service de la formation des adultes (SFA) vous proposent une orientation et un conseil sur rendez-vous ou par téléphone.

Deuxième étape : Demande de validation sur le fond (85% de la procédure)

Si la demande de recevabilité a été acceptée et vous êtes déclaré(e) recevable, vous devrez constituer la demande de validation sur le fond qui consiste en un travail rédactionnel sous forme de description d’activités détaillées, en lien avec le programme scolaire (programme cadre) du certificat, diplôme ou brevet visé.

La demande de validation est soumise pour analyse et décision à une commission de validation.

Pour obtenir une validation totale, le candidat doit prouver qu’il possède en totalité les connaissances, aptitudes et compétences figurant au programme cadre de la qualification visée.

Si cela n’est pas le cas, la validation pourra être partielle. Le candidat dispose alors de trois ans supplémentaires pour acquérir les compétences manquantes.

La commission de validation peut également décider de ne rien valider lorsque les acquis dont fait état le candidat dans sa demande ne correspondent pas aux exigences du programme cadre de la qualification visée.

 

Avantages de la démarche

La qualification éventuellement obtenue grâce à la VAE peut vous aider à :

  • trouver un nouvel emploi ;
  • changer de fonction ;
  • progresser dans votre carrière actuelle ;
  • réduire la durée de la formation que vous désirez entreprendre ;
  • valoriser votre expérience professionnelle et/ou extra professionnelle.
Les qualifications disponibles

La cellule VAE du Ministère de l’Education nationale propose les qualifications suivantes*:

  • Certificat de capacité professionnelle (CCP) ;
  • Diplôme d'aptitude professionnelle (DAP) ;
  • Diplôme de technicien (DT) ;
  • Diplôme de fin d’études secondaires de l’enseignement secondaire général ;
  • Brevet de maîtrise de l'artisanat.

Les CCP, DAP et DT susceptibles d’être reconnues dans le cadre de la VAE peuvent être consultés en ligne.

Les formations de l’apprentissage transfrontalier (TRF) ne sont pas sanctionnées par un certificat luxembourgeois de qualification professionnelle et ne sont donc pas proposés à travers la démarche VAE.

Les diplômes de fin d’études secondaires de l'enseignement secondaire général susceptibles d’être reconnues dans le cadre de la VAE peuvent être consultés en ligne.

Concernant les brevets de maîtrise suivez ce lien.

Les diplômes de l’enseignement supérieur ne sont pas disponibles à partir de cette démarche. Les conditions d’accès ainsi que la procédure se diffèrent selon les niveaux visés (BTS, Bachelor et Master) et peuvent être consultés sur le site de l’INFPC.

Seules les qualifications dont une première promotion a été diplômée à travers la formation initiale pourront être accessibles à travers la démarche VAE.  Ceci s’applique pour les programmes reformés de la Chambre des métiers et les nouvelles qualifications proposées en formation initiale par la formation professionnelle (SFP) et l’enseignement secondaire général (ESG) du Ministère de l’Education nationale. En cas de doute, vous pouvez contacter la Cellule VAE pour plus de renseignements.

* sur la base de la loi modifiée du 19 décembre 2008 portant réforme de la formation professionnelle

Comment choisir la bonne qualification ?

Nous vous invitons à consulter les programmes scolaires/de formation des diplômes disponibles sur les sites internets suivants, afin de bien prendre note des attentes et exigences (compétences et connaissances indispensables) liées aux différentes qualifications :

  • Pour le CCP, le DAP et le DT :  suivez ce lien et cliquez sur « Vue structurée ». Sélectionnez ensuite CCP, DAP ou DT et le métier ou la profession souhaitée, puis cliquez à droite sur « grille horaire de formation ».
  • Pour le diplôme de fin d’études secondaires de l'enseignement secondaire général, suivez ce lien et cliquez sur « Enseignement secondaire général » sous la rubrique « Classes supérieures ». Sélectionnez ensuite le diplôme souhaité.
  • Pour les brevets de maîtrise de la Chambre des Métiers, suivez ce lien.

Concernant les langues : il faut maîtriser les langues figurants au programme scolaire de la qualification visée. Pour le brevet de maîtrise, le candidat a le choix entre l'allemand et le français.

Pour savoir à quelle qualification correspond au mieux à votre expérience, nous vous recommandons fortement:

  1. de demander un rendez-vous au préalable auprès de notre Cellule VAE pour vous expliquer la démarche ;
  2. de recourir à une orientation auprès du Service de la formation des adultes (SFA) qui vous soutient et vous propose son aide pour définir votre projet professionnel ;
  3. de vous renseigner auprès des partenaires à la VAE (Chambre de commerce, Chambre des salariés, Chambre des métiers, Chambre de l’Agriculture, INFPC, Maison de l’Orientation) pour toute autre question.

 Les conseillers des divers services sont à votre écoute pour répondre à vos questions.

La demande de recevabilité – accès à la démarche

La demande de validation se fait en deux étapes :

Première étape (15% de la procédure)

Vous remplissez d’abord la première partie de la demande de validation, à savoir la demande de recevabilité :

  • Soit sur le site Internet MyGuichet.lu
  • Soit en remplissant le formulaire PDF téléchargeable ci-dessous dans la rubrique « Formulaires et démarche en ligne » et nous l’envoyant par voie postale en recommandé ou en le déposant en mains propres dans nos locaux (consulter rubrique « Adresse d’envoi »)

Dans la demande de recevabilité, vous fournissez des informations sur votre expérience, notamment professionnelle, bénévole ou privée ainsi que sur votre parcours d’éducation et de formation. Vous précisez dans la demande de recevabilité pour quel brevet, diplôme ou certificat vous entendez faire valider votre expérience. Si vous remplissez cette demande de manière manuscrite, écrivez lisiblement. Veillez à être précis et concis et à n’oublier aucune information.

Vous devez produire des documents à l’appui de vos déclarations. Ces justificatifs peuvent être de nature très différente. Vous trouverez la liste des documents concernés directement dans votre formulaire ou dans la démarche en ligne myguichet. Ils font l’objet d’un examen attentif de la part du service du ministère.

À partir de ces informations et des pièces justificatives, la Cellule VAE vérifie que votre expérience vous ouvre bien le droit à la VAE et que votre demande est recevable.

Pour la demande de recevabilité, il faut fournir :

  • des pièces officielles, telles qu'une copie du contrat de travail ou un certificat de travail ou les fiches de salaire prouvant les activités salariées ;
  • un certificat d’affiliation à la sécurité sociale si vous êtes indépendant ;
  • des certificats délivrés par le président de l’association pour vos activités bénévoles au sein d'associations ;
  • des déclarations sur l'honneur pour des activités privées ;
  • des photocopies de vos certificats, diplômes ou brevets, des bulletins, des attestations d’unités ou de modules, des décisions de VAE, des certificats de participation de stage ou certificats de réussite de formation ;
  • une copie de la pièce d’identité ;
  • une copie de l’avis de débit : pour introduire une demande de recevabilité, vous devez faire un virement bancaire ou postal sur le compte postal de l'Administration de l'enregistrement, des domaines et de la TVA : IBAN LU76 0019 5955 4404 7000, code BIC: BCEELULL en indiquant les mentions suivantes : « virement, validation des acquis de l’expérience (Rgd du 11 janvier 2010) » et vos nom et prénom.

Les justificatifs rédigés dans une langue autre qu’une des langues officielles du Luxembourg (luxembourgeois, français et allemand) doivent être accompagnés d’une traduction assurée par un traducteur assermenté.

Attention : Les justificatifs que vous joignez à votre demande ne vous seront pas retournés. Aussi, pour des documents tels que bulletins de salaire, contrats de travail, diplômes. Veuillez fournir exclusivement des copies.

Veuillez prendre note de la politique sur la protection des données à caractère personnel en matière de validation des acquis de l'expérience.

Il vous appartient d’accorder la plus grande attention à la qualité des informations que vous produisez.

Le ministère procède à l’examen de la demande de recevabilité. Il peut demander des renseignements supplémentaires. La cellule VAE du ministère peut éventuellement vous demander de produire les documents originaux.

Deuxième étape (85% de la procédure)

Si votre demande de recevabilité est acceptée (recevable), vous devez compléter la deuxième partie de la demande de validation: la demande de validation sur le fond.

Déroulement de la démarche VAE (schéma)

La demande de validation sur le fond – travail rédactionnel

Dans cette deuxième étape de la validation des acquis de l’expérience, vous êtes amené(e) à faire la demande de validation sur le fond.

Le formulaire peut être téléchargé sous la rubrique « Formulaires et démarche en ligne » :

  • en allemand: Antrag auf grundsätzliche Anerkennung
  • en français: Demande de validation sur le fond

Grâce à son questionnaire guidé, la demande de validation sur le fond doit vous permettre de décrire de manière détaillée vos acquis, connaissances, aptitudes et compétences qui ont un rapport avec les exigences du diplôme auquel vous postulez.

Vous avez la possibilité de rédiger votre dossier dans un document Word à part, tout en maintenant la structure officielle du dossier de demande de validation sur le fond :

  • de votre/vos « Parcours » (P1, P2, P...)
  • de votre/vos « Emplois » (E1, E2, E...)
  • de votre/vos « Activités » (A1, A2, A...)

Valider vos acquis est un travail rédactionnel basé sur le récit de vos expériences. Des descriptions suffisamment détaillées apporteront la preuve de vos connaissances, aptitudes et attitudes. Il faut vous interroger, rassembler vos souvenirs, retrouver des situations à titre d'exemple et décrire précisément comment et dans quelles conditions vous avez effectué telles ou telles tâches, en donnant des exemples concrets.

Afin que la commission de validation puisse apprécier dans quel contexte vous avez développé et mis en œuvre votre expérience et vos acquis, vous devez répondre de façon détaillée aux questions des fiches descriptives de votre « parcours » (P1, P2, P...), de vos « emplois » (E1, E2, E…) et de vos « activités » (A1, A2, A...).

Pour bien choisir vos activités, nous vous conseillons d’étudier avec soin le programme de formation du certificat, diplôme ou brevet que vous avez sélectionné. En effet, vous devez vous baser sur ce programme pour constituer et rédiger votre demande de validation sur le fond. Vous pouvez consulter la rubrique « Comment identifier la bonne qualification » pour accéder aux programmes de formation.

Il vous appartient d'accorder la plus grande attention à la qualité des informations que vous produisez. Veillez à être précis et concis.

Nous vous invitons à fournir dans la partie « Annexes » tous les documents (certificats de formation, photos, attestations, relevé de notes..) qui pourront illustrer votre expérience et vos acquis.

Vous pouvez bénéficier d’une aide pour constituer votre demande de validation sur le fond. Une fiche pour demander un accompagnement pour la 2e partie de la demande de validation est remise à chaque candidat lorsque la recevabilité est déclarée.

Il vous appartient d’accorder la plus grande attention à la qualité des informations que vous produisez.

C’est à partir de toutes ces informations que la commission de validation évaluera vos acquis et les comparera aux requis du diplôme, brevet ou certificat

Les délais à respecter

Pour la demande de recevabilité : pas de délai pour le dépôt.

Pour la demande de validation sur le fond : les délais vous seront communiqués dans la lettre déclarant votre dossier recevable.

Les délais pour le dépôt de la demande de validation sur le fond pour les sessions de validation sont :

  • soit le 28 février pour la session mai-juin ;
  • soit le 31 juillet pour la session octobre-novembre.

Vous devez impérativement respecter ces dates. En cas d’envoi postal de la demande de validation sur le fond, c’est le cachet de la poste qui fait foi.

Si vous envoyez votre demande de validation sur le fond dans les délais fixés, le ministère, transmet votre demande à la commission de validation compétente.

Le Ministère vous transmet la décision au plus tard un mois après en avoir été informé par la commission de validation.

Pour la demande d’accompagnement : afin de pouvoir bénéficier d’un accompagnateur, vous devez remplir une demande

  • soit directement via myguichet,
  • soit en remplissant une fiche qui vous est remise avec de la notification d’acceptation de la demande de recevabilité.
Le service d’accompagnement

Pour vous guider dans la démarche, la cellule VAE du Service de la formation professionnelle met à votre disposition un dispositif d'accompagnement* consistant en une orientation méthodologique pour constituer votre dossier. L’accompagnement peut se traduire :

  1. par un atelier collectif ou une séance d’information organisée par la Cellule VAE ; ou
  2. par un ou plusieurs entretiens personnalisés avec l’accompagnateur.

L'accompagnement est réparti en plusieurs entretiens en face à face et/ou téléphoniques ou échanges par e-mail. L’accompagnement est fortement recommandé et proposé en français, allemand et luxembourgeois.

La cellule VAE vous communiquera le nom d'un accompagnateur, qui sera votre interlocuteur tout au long de l'élaboration de votre dossier. La prise de contact et la fixation du rendez-vous est à votre initiative et marquera le début de votre période d'accompagnement.

Votre accompagnateur a pour mission de vous transmettre une technique qui vous permettra d'analyser vos pratiques professionnelles et de vous donner des pistes utiles à la formalisation de vos acquis par l'expérience, afin que vous soyez en mesure de faire vos choix quant aux éléments que vous souhaitez décrire dans votre dossier. La VAE est une démarche purement personnelle. Vous êtes seul responsable de vos décisions et de vos productions. Il est important de rappeler que l'accompagnateur ne remplira pas le dossier à votre place et ne produira aucun contenu qui pourrait être inséré dans votre dossier. Son intervention se cantonne à vous guider dans votre réflexion sur les compétences que vous avez acquises tout au long de votre parcours professionnel, extra-professionnel et personnel en vous conseillant sur la manière de les exposer synthétiquement dans votre dossier de validation sur le fond.

Pour conclure, c'est votre vie et votre expérience. À vous donc de convaincre la commission, en leur exposant votre parcours avec vos propres mots pour accéder aux requis de la certification, du diplôme ou du brevet visé.

* Règlement grand-ducal du 15 décembre 2017 portant sur l’accompagnement par entretiens personnalisés du candidat sollicitant la validation des acquis de l’expérience.

La commission de validation et les décisions

Votre demande de validation est soumise pour analyse et décision aux membres de la commission de validation. Les commissions de validation se réunissent deux fois par an, lors d'une session en mai/juin et d'une session en octobre/novembre.  

La commission se compose de six membres : deux représentants patronaux, deux représentants salariaux et deux représentants du milieu scolaire. Il y a une commission de validation pour chaque qualification. La commission compare les compétences dont vous faites état dans votre demande avec celles exigées pour obtenir la qualification demandée.

La commission de validation évaluera vos acquis et les comparera aux requis du diplôme, brevet ou certificat, en se basant sur le programme scolaire de référence (programme cadre).

Si nécessaire et demandé par la commission de validation le demande, l’examen du dossier peut être suivi d’un entretien ou d’une mise en situation professionnelle réelle ou reconstituée.

La commission peut ensuite décider :

  • d’accorder une validation totale ;
  • d’accorder une validation partielle : Si la commission estime vos compétences incomplètes, elle peut vous accorder une validation partielle. Vous disposez alors de trois ans pour acquérir les compétences manquantes (par exemple par une formation ou un complément d’expérience) ;
  • de refuser votre demande : Lorsque les acquis dont vous faites état dans votre demande ne correspondent pas au programme cadre de la qualification visée.

Pour obtenir une validation totale, vous devrez prouver que vous possédez en totalité les connaissances, aptitudes et compétences figurant au programme cadre de la qualification visée. Il est donc important de vérifier que votre dossier est bien complet avant de le soumettre pour l’évaluation auprès de la commission de validation.

Formulaires et démarches en ligne
Adresse d’envoi

Par lettre recommandée :

 

Ministère de l’Éducation nationale, de l’Enfance et la Jeunesse

Service de la formation professionnelle

Cellule VAE
29, rue Aldringen
L-2926 Luxembourg

Dernière mise à jour