Accreditation of prior learning and experience (VAE)

Discover the accreditation of prior learning and experience (VAE)

Do you want to advance in your career? Consolidate your career so far? Find a new job, or take on new responsibilities?

The accreditation of prior learning and experience (VAE) is a scheme for making your professional and/or personal experience count towards obtaining a formal qualification.

There are two steps in the VAE procedure:

First step: Application for admissibility (15% of the procedure)

The application for validation must first be declared admissible. For an application to be declared admissible and the procedure allowed to continue, it is necessary to provide proof of professional and/or extra-professional experience

  • of at least three years (i.e. 5 000 hours), continuous or not,
  • that is directly related to the qualification being applied for.

For your VAE application to be successful, and to select the qualification that matches your knowledge and experience, it is important to state and define your personal and professional requirements.

To guide you through the procedure if you have any doubts or are uncertain which formal qualification to select, the VAE team and the Adult Training Service (Service de la Formation des Adultes - SFA) offer guidance and advice at a face-to-face appointment or over the phone.

Second step: Application for validation on the merits (85% of the procedure)

If your application for admissibility is accepted and you are declared admissible to the scheme, you should compile your application for validation on the merits, which consists of a detailed written description of your activities that are related to the syllabus (framework programme) for the formal qualification (certificate, diploma or degree) you hope to obtain.

Your application for validation is submitted to a validation commission for analysis and a decision.

To obtain full validation, you must prove that you are in full possession of the knowledge, aptitudes and skills listed in the framework programme for the formal qualification sought.

If you cannot do so, partial validation may be granted. You then have a further three years to acquire the skills you lack.

The validation commission may also decide to not grant any validation at all if the skills you indicate in your application do not correspond to the requirements of the framework programme of the formal qualification sought.

Advantages of the procedure

The formal qualification you may obtain as a result of VAE may help you:

  • get a new job
  • switch to a new position
  • advance in your present career
  • shorten the duration of the training you wish to undertake
  • make your professional and/or extra-professional experience count
The formal qualifications that may be obtained in this way

The VAE team at the Ministry of Education offers the following formal qualifications*:

  • vocational capacity certificate (certificat de capacité professionnelle - CCP)
  • vocational aptitude diploma (diplôme d’aptitude professionnelle - DAP)
  • technician’s diploma (diplôme de technicien)
  • secondary school leaving diploma (diplôme de fin d’études secondaires de l’enseignement secondaire général)
  • master craftsman's diploma (brevet de maîtrise de l'artisanat)

The formal qualifications (CCP, DAP and DT) that can be recognised under the VAE scheme may be viewed on this website (with reference to Annexe A of the Grand-Ducal Regulation defining professions and trades in the context of vocational training). Cross-border apprenticeships do not lead to a Luxembourgish vocational qualification, and therefore cannot be obtained via the VAE scheme.

The certificates awarded on successful completion of general secondary education that can be recognised under the VAE scheme may be viewed here.

The master craftsman's diplomas that can be recognised under the VAE scheme may be viewed on the website of the Chamber of Trades.

Higher education diplomas cannot be obtained via the VAE scheme. Access requirements and procedure differ according to the level (BTS qualification, bachelor's degree, master's degree); they may be viewed on the INFPC's website.

Only qualifications from which a first group of students has graduated through initial training may be accessible through the VAE process.  This applies in respect of the Chamber of Trades' reformed training programs and the new qualifications offered as initial training under the Minister of Education's vocational training scheme and general secondary education.  If you have any doubts, you can contact the VAE team for more information.

*based on the Law of 19 December 2008, as amended, on the reform of vocational training

How to identify the right qualification
  • For details of the expectations and requirements of the various qualifications (the skills and knowledge you need to have), please consult the educational/training syllabuses for the available qualifications on the following websites:
  • For the CCP, DAP and DT qualifications, use this link. Then select CCP, DAP or DT and the trade or profession you are interested in, and right-click on 'grille horaire de formation'.
  • For the diploma awarded on successful completion of general secondary education, use this link. Click on 'Enseignement secondaire général' in the section 'Classes supérieures'. Then select the qualification you are interested in.
  • For the master craftsman's diplomas awarded by the Chamber of Trades, use this link.

With regard to languages: It is necessary to have a good command of the languages included in the educational syllabus for the qualification sought. For the master craftman's diploma, candidates may choose between German and French.

To find out which qualification best matches your experience, we strongly recommend that you:

  1. request a prior appointment with our VAE team for an explanation of the procedure and an overview of the various qualifications;
  2. use the guidance available from the Adult Training Service (SFA), which will provide support and help you define your career plan;
  3. get information from the partners in the VAE scheme (Chamber of Commerce, Chamber of Employees, Chamber of Trades, Chamber of Agriculture, INFPC, Maison de l’Orientation) if you have any other questions.

 The staff of these services will be happy to listen to you and answer your questions.

Preparing your application for validation

There are two steps in applying for validation.

First step (15% of the procedure)

You must begin by filling in the first part of the application for validation; this is the application for admissibility :

  • Either online in your personal space on MyGuichet.lu
  • Or by filling in the PDF form than can be downloaded in the section entitled  'Online forms and procedure' and either sending it to us by registered post or handing it in in person at our offices (see section on 'Postal address')

In your application for admissibility you provide information about your experience and more specifically your professional experience, volunteering activities or private experience as well as about your educational or training background. In your application for admissibility, you indicate which formal qualification you hope to obtain by validating your previous experience. If you fill the form in by hand, write very clearly. Make sure you are both precise and succinct, and don't leave anything out.

You must produce documents in support of your declarations. These supporting documents may be of very different types. A list of documents to be provided is included in the form; it may also be viewed online on MyGuichet. The documents will be examined carefully by the relevant department at the Ministry.

On the basis of the information and the supporting documents you provide, the VAE team will check if your experience allows you to claim VAE and if your application is admissible.

When you apply for admissibility, you will have to provide:

  • various official documents, such as a copy of your employment contract or certificate of employment or pay slips providing proof of your paid employment;
  • a certificate of affiliation to the social security scheme if you are self-employed;
  • certificates issued by the president of any associations if you have done any volunteer work with an association;
  • affidavits in respect of your private activities;
  • photocopies of your certificates, diplomas or degrees, statements of marks, certificates proving successful completion of units or modules, VAE decisions, certificates of internships or certificates that you have successfully completed a training course;
  • a copy of your identity document;
  • a copy of the debit note: to apply for admissibility, you must transfer the corresponding fee into the post office account of the Administration de l'Enregistrement, des Domaines et de la TVA: IBAN: LU76 0019 5955 4404 7000; BIC: BCEELULL, indicating the following: "virement, validation des acquis de l’expérience (Rgd du 11 janvier 2010)" and your full name;

Documents in a language other than one of the official languages of the Grand Duchy (Luxembourgish, French or German) must be accompanied by a translation supplied by a sworn translator.

Be aware that the documents you submit with your application will not be returned. So for pay slips, employment contracts, diplomas, etc. send copies only.

Please take note of our policy on the protection of personal data  relating to the validation of prior learning and experience.

We advise you to be very careful about the quality of the information you provide.

The Ministry will examine your application for admissibility. It may request additional information. The VAE team at the Ministry may also ask you to produce the original documents.

Second step (85% of the procedure)

If your application for admissibility is accepted, you will need to complete the second part of the VAE procedure: the application for validation on the merits.

How to prepare your application for validation on the merits

In this second step in the VAE procedure, you apply for validation on the merits of your application. You can download the form in the section entitled 'Online forms and procedure':

  • either in German: Antrag auf grundsätzliche Anerkennung
  • or in French: Demande de validation sur le fond

Using its guided questionnaire, the application for validation on the merits should allow you to provide a detailed list and description of your skills, knowledge and capacities that match the requirements of the qualification you wish to obtain.

You may compile your application as a separate Word document, as long as you keep to the official structure for the application. Please provide information regarding

  • your background (parcours) (P1, P2, P...)
  • your previous employment (emplois) (E1, E2, E...)
  • your activities (activités) (A1, A2, A...)

Validating your previous experience requires you to compile a narration of that experience. Sufficiently detailed descriptions provide proof of your knowledge, abilities and aptitudes. This will require you to go back in time and find situations that you should describe as precisely as you can, together with the conditions under which you have performed such tasks.

For the validation commission to assess in which context you have developed and used your experience and skills, you must provide detailed answers to the questions of the descriptive forms regarding your background (parcours) (P1, P2, P...), your previous employment (emplois) (E1, E2, E...) and your activities (activités) (A1, A2, A...).

To help you select appropriate activities to list, we advise you to closely study the training syllabus for the formal qualification you hope to obtain. You should structure your application for validation on the merits on the basis of this syllabus. You can find details of the training syllabuses in the section on 'How to identify the right qualification'.

We advise you to be very careful about the quality of the information you provide. Make sure you are both precise and succinct.

In the section on 'Attachments', you are invited to supply all the documents (training certificates, photos, attestations, reports, etc.) that shed light on your previous experience and the skills you have acquired.

You can ask for help in compiling your application for validation on the merits. A form to request assistance for the second part of the application for validation is issued to every candidate whose application has been declared admissible.

We advise you to be very careful about the quality of the information you provide.

It is on the basis of this full range of information that the validation commission will assess your skills and compare them with the requirements of the relevant certificate, diploma or degree.

Deadlines to be met

For the application for admissibility: no deadline for submission.

For the application for validation on the merits: you will be informed of the deadlines in the letter declaring your application admissible.

The deadlines for submitting an application for validation on the merits for the different validation sessions are:

  • 28 February for the May/June session
  • 31 July for the October/November session

You must comply with these dates. If the validation request on the merits is sent by post, the date of the postal stamp will be considered as proof.

If you submit your application for validation on the merits within the specified deadlines, the Ministry passes your application on to the competent validation commission.

The Ministry will forward the decision to you within one month of receiving it from the validation commission.

For your request for assistance: You should express your wish to receive assistance either via the MyGuichet.lu website or by filling in the form sent to you with the notification that your application for admissibility has been accepted.

Assistance

To guide you through the procedure, the VAE team at the Adult Training Service offers assistance* in the form of methodological guidance in compiling your application. Assistance may take the form of:

  1. a group workshop or an information session organised by the VAE team;
  2. one or more individual interviews with the assistant.

The assistance is spread over a number of face-to-face or phone interviews or exchanges of e-mails. Assistance is strongly recommended; it is available in French, German and Luxembourgish.

The VAE team will give you the name of an assistant, who will be your contact throughout the process of compiling your application. It's up to you to make contact and arrange an appointment; this marks the start of your period of assistance.

The person assisting you has the task of passing on techniques enabling you to analyse your professional practices and helping you find ways of formalising the skills you have acquired so that you are able to make your own choices about what to describe in your application. VAE is a purely personal procedure. You alone are responsible for your decisions and the documents you produce. It is important to remember that the assistant will not fill in the application for you, and will not create any content for inclusion in your application. The assistant will only guide your thinking about the skills you have acquired throughout your professional career and in your extra-professional and private activities by advising you how to summarise them in your application for validation on the merits.

In conclusion - it's your life, and your experience. So it's up to you to convince the commission by explaining your background in your own words to prove that you meet the requirements for the qualification you hope to obtain.

* Grand-Ducal Regulation of 15 December 2017 on assistance in the form of individual interviews for VAE applicants

The validation commission and the decisions it makes

Your application for validation is submitted to the members of the validation commission for analysis and a decision. Validation commissions meet twice a year.

  • May/June session
  • October/November session

Each commission has six members: two representatives of employers, two representatives of employees, and two representatives of the educational environment. There is a validation commission for each qualification. The commission compares the skills you describe and document in your application with the skills required to obtain the qualification sought.

The commission assesses your experience and skills and compares them with the requirements for obtaining the formal qualification sought, on the basis of the reference syllabus (framework programme).

If necessary, and if the validation commission so requests, the examination of the file may be followed by an interview or a  test in a real-life or simulated situation.

The commission may then decide:

  • to grant full validation ;
  • to grant partial validation: If the commission deems your skills insufficient, it may grant partial validation. You then have three years to acquire the skills you lack (through training or by gaining additional experience, for example).
  • to reject your application: If the skills your list in your application do not match the framework programme for the qualification you wish to obtain.

To obtain full validation, you must prove that you are in full possession of the knowledge, aptitudes and skills listed in the framework programme for the formal qualification sought. This means it is important that you check your application really is complete before you submit it to the validation commission for assessment.

Forms
Address for sending applications

By registered post:

 

Ministère de l’Éducation nationale, de l’Enfance et la Jeunesse

Service de la formation professionnelle

Cellule VAE
29, rue Aldringen
L-2926 Luxembourg

Last update

Anerkennung erworbener Kompetenzen (VAE)

Entdecke die Anerkennung erworbener Kompetenzen (VAE) (LB & FR)

Wollen Sie in Ihrer Karriere vorankommen? Ihren beruflichen Werdegang festigen? Eine neue Stelle finden oder neue Verantwortungen übernehmen?

Mit der Anerkennung erworbener Kompetenzen (VAE) können Sie Ihre berufliche und/oder persönliche Erfahrung anerkennen lassen, um eine Qualifikation zu erwerben.

Das VAE-Verfahren besteht aus zwei Etappen:

Erste Etappe: Antrag auf Zulassung (15% des Verfahrens)

Der Antrag auf Anerkennung erworbener Kompetenzen muss zunächst für zulässig erklärt werden. Damit ein Antrag für zulässig erklärt und der Zugang zum Verfahren bewilligt werden kann, muss eine berufliche und/oder außerberufliche Erfahrung

  • von mindestens drei Jahren (d. h. 5.000 Stunden) - durchgehend oder unterbrochen - nachgewiesen werden, die zudem
  • im direkten Zusammenhang mit der gewünschten Qualifikation steht.

Damit Ihr VAE-Verfahren gelingt und Sie die Ihren Kenntnissen und Erfahrungen entsprechende Qualifikation finden, ist es wichtig, Ihre persönlichen und beruflichen Bedürfnisse genau darzulegen und zu bestimmen.

Um Sie im Fall von Zweifeln oder Unsicherheiten bezüglich des zu wählenden Abschlusses zu unterstützen, bieten sowohl die VAE-Stelle als auch die Abteilung für Erwachsenenbildung (SFA) eine Orientierung und Beratung nach Terminvereinbarung oder per Telefon.

Zweite Etappe: Antrag auf grundsätzliche Anerkennung (85 % des Verfahrens)

Wurde(n) der Antrag auf Zulassung angenommen und Sie für zulässig erklärt, müssen Sie Ihren Antrag auf grundsätzliche Anerkennung zusammenstellen, welcher aus einer redaktionellen Arbeit in Form einer ausführlichen Beschreibung der Tätigkeiten im Zusammenhang mit dem Lehrplan (Rahmenlehrplan) des angestrebten Abschlusses besteht.

Dieser Antrag wird einer Anerkennungskommission zwecks Prüfung und Entscheidung vorgelegt.

Für die vollständige Anerkennung muss der Bewerber nachweisen, dass er sämtliche Kenntnisse, Fähigkeiten und Kompetenzen besitzt, die im Rahmenlehrplan für die betreffende Qualifikation vorgesehen sind.

Ist dies nicht der Fall, wird lediglich eine Teilanerkennung bewilligt. Der Bewerber hat dann weitere drei Jahre, um die fehlenden Kompetenzen zu erwerben.

Die Anerkennungskommission kann auch von einer Anerkennung absehen, wenn die vom Bewerber im Antrag angegebenen Kompetenzen nicht den Anforderungen des Rahmenprogramms der angestrebten Qualifikation entsprechen.

Vorteile des Verfahrens

Die dank der VAE eventuell erworbene Qualifikation kann Ihnen dabei helfen:

  • eine neue Stelle zu finden
  • die Funktion zu wechseln
  • in Ihrer Karriere voranzukommen
  • die Dauer der Ausbildung, die Sie absolvieren wollen, zu verkürzen
  • Ihre berufliche und/oder außerberufliche Erfahrung anerkennen zu lassen

 

Die verfügbaren Qualifikationen

Die VAE-Stelle des Ministeriums für Bildung bietet folgende Qualifikationen* an:

  • Berufsbefähigungszeugnis (CCP)
  • Diplom über die berufliche Reife (DAP)
  • Technikerdiplom (DT)
  • Abschlusszeugnis des allgemeinen Sekundarunterrichts (ESG)
  • Meisterbrief im Handwerk

Die CCP, DAP und DT, die im Rahmen der VAE anerkannt werden können, stehen auf der Website https://ssl.education.lu/eSchoolBooks/Web/FP/ (unter Bezugnahme auf Anhang A der großherzoglichen Verordnung zur Bestimmung der Berufe und Handwerke im Rahmen der Berufsausbildung). Da die grenzüberschreitenden Ausbildungen nicht mit einer luxemburgischen Berufsqualifikation abgeschlossen werden, können sie nicht über das VAE-Verfahren erworben werden.

Die Abschlusszeugnisse des allgemeinen Sekundarunterrichts, die im Rahmen der VAE anerkannt werden können, stehen auf der Website https://ssl.education.lu/eSchoolBooks/Web/ES.

Die Meisterbriefe im Handwerk, die im Rahmen der VAE anerkannt werden können, stehen auf der Website der Handwerkskammer https://www.handsup.lu/fr/brevet-maitrise/domaines-d-activite.

Die Hochschulabschlüsse sind nicht über dieses Verfahren zugänglich. Die Zugangsbedingungen und das Verfahren sind je nach Abschluss (BTS, Bachelor und Master) unterschiedlich und stehen auf der Website des INFPC: https://www.lifelong-learning.lu/Detail/Article/Diplomes/validation-des-acquis-de-l_experience/de.

Nur Qualifikationen, die bereits von einem Jahrgang über den normalen Bildungsweg abgeschlossen wurden, sind über das VAE-Verfahren zugänglich.  Dies gilt für die reformierten Lehrpläne der Handwerkskammer und die neuen als Erstausbildung von der Berufsausbildung und im allgemeinen Sekundarunterricht angebotenen Qualifikationen.  Im Zweifelsfall können Sie sich für nähere Auskünfte an die VAE-Stelle wenden.

 

*auf der Grundlage des geänderten Gesetzes vom 19. Dezember 2008 über die Reform der Berufsausbildung

 

Welche Qualifizierung kann ich wählen?

Sie können sich die Lehr-/Ausbildungspläne der verfügbaren Abschlüsse auf den nachstehenden Websites ansehen, um mehr über die Erwartungen und Anforderungen (unabdingbare Kompetenzen und Kenntnisse) im Zusammenhang mit den verschiedenen Qualifikationen zu erfahren:

  • CCP, DAP und DT: Folgen Sie dem Link und klicken Sie auf „Vue structurée“. Wählen Sie anschließend CCP, DAP oder DT und den gewünschten Beruf bzw. das gewünschte Handwerk aus und klicken Sie rechts auf „Grille horaire de formation“.
  • Für das Abschlussdiplom des allgemeinen Sekundarunterrichts folgen Sie dem Link.  und klicken Sie auf „Enseignement secondaire général“ und dann auf die Rubrik „Classes supérieures“. Wählen Sie anschließend den gewünschten Abschluss.
  • Für die Meisterbriefe der Handwerkskammer folgen Sie diesem Link.

Zu den Sprachen: Man muss die auf dem Lehrplan des angestrebten Abschlusses stehenden Sprachen beherrschen. Für den Meisterbrief hat der Bewerber die Wahl zwischen Deutsch und Französisch.

Damit Sie wissen, welche Qualifikation am besten zu Ihrer Erfahrung passt, empfehlen wir Ihnen wärmstens:

  1. im Vorfeld einen Termin bei unserer VAE-Stelle zu vereinbaren, damit man Ihnen das Verfahren erklärt und Ihnen einen Überblick über die verschiedenen Qualifikationen gibt;
  2. eine Orientierung durch die Abteilung für Erwachsenenbildung (SFA) in Anspruch zu nehmen, die Sie unterstützt und Ihnen ihre Hilfe anbietet, um Ihr berufliches Projekt zu definieren;
  3. sich bei den Partnern der VAE (Handelskammer, Arbeitnehmerkammer, Handwerkskammer, Landwirtschaftskammer, INFPC, Maison de l'Orientation) zu erkundigen, wenn Sie sonstige Fragen haben.

 Die Berater der einzelnen Dienststellen sind für Sie da und beantworten Ihre Fragen.

Vorbereitung Ihres VAE-Antrags

Der Antrag auf Anerkennung von Kompetenzen besteht aus zwei Etappen:

Erste Etappe (15 % des Verfahrens)

Sie füllen zunächst den ersten Teil des Antrags auf Anerkennung von Kompetenzen aus, den Antrag auf Zulassung :

Im Antrag auf Zulassung liefern Sie Informationen zu Ihrer beruflichen und ehrenamtlichen oder privaten Erfahrung sowie zu Ihrem Bildungs- und Ausbildungswerdegang. In diesem Antrag geben Sie an, für welchen Abschluss Sie Ihre Erfahrung anerkennen lassen wollen. Wenn Sie den Antrag handschriftlich ausfüllen, achten Sie darauf, leserlich zu schreiben. Fassen Sie sich kurz, seien Sie genau und vergessen Sie nichts.

Sie müssen Nachweise für Ihre Erklärungen einreichen. Diese Nachweise können unterschiedlicher Art sein. Eine Liste der betreffenden Dokumente finden Sie direkt im Formular oder im Online-Vorgang auf MyGuichet. Sie werden eingehend von den Mitarbeitern des Ministeriums geprüft.

Anhand dieser Informationen und der Belege prüft die VAE-Stelle, ob Ihre Erfahrung Sie zur VAE berechtigt und ob Ihr Antrag zulässig ist.

Ihrem Antrag auf Zulassung sind folgende Dokumente beizufügen:

  • offizielle Nachweise für die arbeitnehmerischen Tätigkeiten wie eine Kopie des Arbeitsvertrags oder ein Arbeitszeugnis oder Lohnzettel;
  • ein Sozialversicherungsnachweis, wenn Sie selbstständig sind;
  • Bescheinigungen vom Vorsitzenden der Vereinigung für Ihre ehrenamtlichen Tätigkeiten in Vereinigungen;
  • eidesstattliche Erklärungen für private Tätigkeiten;
  • Fotokopien Ihrer Zeugnisse, Diplome oder Scheine, Notenaufstellungen, Bescheinigungen über einzelne Studieneinheiten oder Module, VAE-Beschlüsse, Teilnahmebescheinigungen aus Praktika oder Erfolgsbescheinigungen aus Fortbildungen;
  • eine Kopie des Personalausweises;
  • eine Kopie der Lastschriftanzeige: Um einen Antrag auf Zulassung zu stellen, müssen Sie die entsprechende Gebühr auf das Postkonto der Administration de l'enregistrement, des domaines et de la TVA überweisen: IBAN LU76 0019 5955 4404 7000, BIC-Code: BCEELULL, Überweisungszweck: „virement, validation des acquis de l’expérience (Rgd du 11 janvier 2010)“ und Ihren Namen und Vornamen;

Belege, die nicht in einer der Amtssprachen Luxemburgs (Luxemburgisch, Französisch, Deutsch) verfasst sind, müssen mit einer beglaubigten Übersetzung eines vereidigten Übersetzers eingereicht werden.

Achtung: Die Belege, die Sie mit Ihrem Antrag einreichen, werden Ihnen nicht zurückgeschickt. Von Lohnzetteln, Arbeitsverträgen, Diplomen usw. sollten Sie demnach ausschließlich Kopien einreichen.

Bitte lesen Sie den Datenschutzhinweis in Sachen Anerkennung erworbener Kompetenzen durch.

Sie müssen strengstens auf die Qualität der gelieferten Informationen achten.

Das Ministerium prüft den Antrag auf Zulassung und kann zusätzliche Informationen verlangen. Die VAE-Stelle des Ministeriums kann gegebenenfalls die Vorlage der Originale verlangen.

Zweite Etappe (85 % des Verfahrens)

 

Wird Ihr Antrag auf Zulassung angenommen, müssen Sie den zweiten Teil des VAE-Antrags ausfüllen: den Antrag auf grundsätzliche Anerkennung.

 

Ablauf der Prozedur:

 

Antrag auf grundsätzliche Anerkennung - redaktionelle Arbeit

In diesem zweiten Schritt der Anerkennung erworbener Kompetenzen müssen Sie Ihren Antrag auf grundsätzliche Anerkennung stellen. Das Formular kann in der Rubrik „Formulare und Online-Vorgang“ heruntergeladen werden:

  • entweder auf Deutsch: Antrag auf grundsätzliche Anerkennung
  • oder auf Französisch: Demande de validation sur le fond

Anhand des Fragebogens mit seinen Anleitungen können Sie im Antrag auf grundsätzliche Anerkennung Ihre erworbenen Kompetenzen, Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten, die mit den Anforderungen des angestrebten Abschlusses im Zusammenhang stehen, ausführlich beschreiben.

Sie können Ihren gesamten Antrag in einem getrennten Word-Dokument verfassen, sollten dabei jedoch die vorgegebene Struktur des Antrags auf grundsätzliche Anerkennung beibehalten. Sie müssen Folgendes angeben:

  • Ihren „Werdegang“ (P1, P2, P...)
  • Ihre „Beschäftigungen“ (E1, E2, E...)
  • Ihre „Tätigkeiten“ (A1, A2, A...)

Ihre Kompetenzen anerkennen lassen geht mit einer redaktionellen Arbeit einher, die auf der Darstellung Ihrer Erfahrungen basiert. Ausführliche Beschreibungen liefern den Nachweis für Ihre Kenntnisse, Fähigkeiten und Kompetenzen. Sie müssen in sich gehen und überlegen, an Situationen zurückdenken, die als Beispiel dienen, und genau beschreiben, wie und unter welchen Umständen Sie diese oder jene Aufgabe erledigt haben, wobei Sie konkrete Beispiele nennen müssen.

Damit die Anerkennungskommission ermessen kann, in welchem Kontext sich Ihre Erfahrung und Ihre Kenntnisse entwickelt und Sie diese umgesetzt haben, müssen Sie ausführlich auf die Fragen in den Blättern zur Beschreibung Ihres „Werdegangs“ (P1, P2, P...), Ihrer „Beschäftigungen“ (E1, E2, E...) und Ihrer „Tätigkeiten“ (A1, A2, A...) antworten

Um die richtigen Tätigkeiten anzugeben, empfehlen wir Ihnen, den Lehrplan des gewählten Abschlusses genauestens zu studieren. Sie müssen sich auf diesen Lehrplan beziehen, um Ihren Antrag auf grundsätzliche Anerkennung zusammenzustellen und zu verfassen. Sie können in der Rubrik „Wie finde ich die richtige Qualifikation?“ nachsehen, wie Sie zu den Lehrplänen gelangen.

Sie müssen strengstens auf die Qualität der gelieferten Informationen achten. Seien Sie genau und fassen Sie sich kurz.

Im Teil „Anhänge“ müssen Sie alle Dokumente (Ausbildungsnachweise, Fotos, Bescheinigungen, Notenaufstellungen usw.) liefern, die Ihre Erfahrung und Ihre erworbenen Kompetenzen belegen.

Für die Zusammenstellung Ihres Antrags auf grundsätzliche Anerkennung können Sie Unterstützung beantragen. Jeder Bewerber, dessen Antrag auf Zulassung genehmigt wurde, erhält ein Formular, mit dem er eine solche Unterstützung für den 2. Teil des VAE-Verfahrens beantragen kann.

Sie müssen strengstens auf die Qualität der gelieferten Informationen achten.

Anhand dieser Informationen beurteilt die Anerkennungskommission Ihre erworbenen Kompetenzen und vergleicht sie mit den Anforderungen des angestrebten Abschlusses

Einzuhaltende Fristen

Für die Einreichung des Antrags auf Zulassung ist keine bestimmte Frist vorgegeben.

Antrag auf grundsätzliche Anerkennung: Die Fristen werden Ihnen in dem Schreiben, mit dem Ihr Antrag für zulässig erklärt wird, mitgeteilt.

Für die Einreichung des Antrags auf grundsätzliche Anerkennung gelten folgende Fristen:

  • 28. Februar (Termin Mai-Juni)
  • 31. Juli (Termin Oktober-November)

Sie müssen diese Fristen zwingend einhalten. Wenn Sie Ihren Antrag auf grundsätzliche Anerkennung per Post einschicken, ist das Datum des Poststempels maßgebend.

Wenn Sie Ihren Antrag auf grundsätzliche Anerkennung innerhalb der angegebenen Frist einreichen, übermittelt das Ministerium Ihren Antrag an die zuständige Anerkennungskommission.

Das Ministerium übermittelt Ihnen die Entscheidung spätestens einen Monat, nachdem sie selbst von der Anerkennungskommission davon in Kenntnis gesetzt wurde.

Antrag auf Unterstützung: Wenn Sie Unterstützung durch einen Berater wünschen, müssen Sie uns das direkt über MyGuichet mitteilen oder den entsprechenden Antrag ausfüllen, der Ihnen zusammen mit dem Bescheid über die Annahme Ihres Antrags auf Zulassung zugeschickt wird.

Beratungsdienst

Um Sie bei dem Verfahren zu begleiten, stellt die VAE-Stelle der Abteilung für Berufsausbildung Ihnen einen Beratungsdienst* zur Verfügung, der aus einer methodischen Hilfestellung bei der Zusammenstellung Ihrer Antragsakte besteht. Diese Beratung kann folgende Formen annehmen:

  1. von der VAE-Stelle organisierter gemeinsamer Workshop oder Informationsveranstaltung;
  2. ein oder mehrere individuelle Gespräche mit einem Berater.

Die Beratung besteht aus mehreren persönlichen und/oder telefonischen Gesprächen oder E-Mails. Die Beratung wird wärmstens empfohlen und auf Französisch, Deutsch und Luxemburgisch angeboten.

Die VAE-Stelle nennt Ihnen den Namen eines Beraters, der während der gesamten Phase der Zusammenstellung Ihrer Antragsakte Ihr Ansprechpartner sein wird. Die Kontaktaufnahme und die Vereinbarung eines Termins müssen Sie selbst erledigen. Damit beginnt Ihre Beratung.

Ihr Berater soll Ihnen eine Technik vermitteln, mit der Sie Ihre beruflichen Praktiken analysieren können, sowie Ansätze, die förderlich für die Formalisierung Ihrer erworbenen Kompetenzen sind, damit Sie sich entscheiden können, welche Elemente Sie in Ihrem Antrag beschreiben wollen. Die VAE ist ein rein persönliches Verfahren. Sie allein sind für Ihre Entscheidungen und den Inhalt Ihres Antrags verantwortlich. Es ist wichtig zu wissen, dass der Berater den Antrag nicht an Ihrer Stelle ausfüllen wird und auch keinen Inhalt produzieren wird, der in Ihren Antrag aufgenommen werden kann. Seine Aufgabe besteht lediglich darin, Sie bei der Reflexion über die Kompetenzen, die Sie im Laufe Ihres beruflichen, außerberuflichen und persönlichen Werdegangs erworben haben, anzuleiten und Sie dahingehend zu beraten, wie Sie diese zusammengefasst in Ihrem Antrag auf grundsätzliche Anerkennung darlegen können.

Schließlich sind es Ihr Leben und Ihre Erfahrung. Demnach müssen Sie die Kommission überzeugen, indem Sie ihr Ihren Werdegang in Ihren eigenen Worten darlegen, um den Anforderungen des angestrebten Abschlusses zu genügen.

* Règlement grand-ducal du 15 décembre 2017 portant sur l’accompagnement par entretiens personnalisés du candidat sollicitant la validation des acquis de l’expérience.

Formulare und Online-Vorgänge
An wen schicke ich meinen Antrag?

Per Einschreiben an:

Ministère de l’Éducation nationale, de l’Enfance et la Jeunesse

Service de la formation professionnelle

Cellule VAE
29, rue Aldringen
L-2926 Luxembourg

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am